The short version
BMI MD is a flat-rate telehealth provider. As of the September 12, 2026 build, for tirzepatide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,668 (12-month plan, reported), which places it 6 of 34 ranked telehealth providers; for semaglutide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,428 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 6 of 16 ranked telehealth providers. Verification status: verified.
The numbers, plan by plan
- Semaglutide (standard, injection, month-to-month plan): $119 per month. Status: verified, checked September 12, 2026. 'Starting as low as $119/mo' (list $228.60 / $199.80); monthly subscription; term not stated.
- Tirzepatide (standard, injection, month-to-month plan): $179 per month. Status: verified, checked September 12, 2026. 'Starting as low as $179/mo' (list $349.20 / $299.70); monthly subscription; term not stated; $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is sent.
- Tirzepatide (standard, injection, 3-month plan): $159 per month; $477 paid up front. Status: reported, checked August 19, 2026. Three-month plan $159 per month ($477 total).
- Tirzepatide (standard, injection, 6-month plan): $149 per month. Status: reported, checked August 19, 2026. Six-month plan $149 per month.
- Tirzepatide (standard, injection, 12-month plan): $139 per month; $1,668 paid up front. Status: reported, checked August 19, 2026. Twelve-month plan $139 per month ($1,668 total).
Fees and what the price includes
The published price includes the medication and clinical care and shipping, with no separate membership fee. Shipping is included. The clinician consultation is included. The price does not change with dose.
How this pricing structure plays out over a year
The lowest rate requires paying $1,668 for the year up front; a patient who stops in month three for side effects, which roughly one in twenty trial participants did, has paid $556 a month unless the refund terms say otherwise — and here they do: All sales final; $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is submitted (refund policy 2026-08-24). The price does not move with dose, which removes the largest hidden cost in this market; a patient at 15 mg pays what a patient at 2.5 mg pays.
Compared with the field
On tirzepatide, BMI MD's lowest twelve-month total of $1,668 is $240 above the lowest (SnagRx, $1,428) and below the median of $2,946 across 34 ranked providers, placing it 6 of 34. On the value score it scores 77 against 91 for NexLife, the best-scoring provider; the gap comes from transparency, flexibility, care. On semaglutide, BMI MD's lowest twelve-month total of $1,428 is $600 above the lowest (SnagRx, $828) and below the median of $1,922.50 across 16 ranked providers, placing it 6 of 16. On the value score it scores 77 against 91 for NexLife, the best-scoring provider; the gap comes from transparency, flexibility, care.
Pharmacy, coverage and cancellation
A complete list of states served has not been published; confirm eligibility at checkout before paying. The dispensing pharmacy and its 503A or 503B status are not published; ask at intake and verify the license. Commitment: month-to-month available; longer terms discount the rate. Cancellation: All sales final; $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is submitted (refund policy 2026-08-24).
Questions to ask BMI MD before paying
Ask, in writing: Is there any membership, program, consultation or shipping fee beyond the medication price? If I stop early, what is refunded on the prepaid term, and what is the notice period? How do I cancel, how much notice is required, and is there a fee? Will my dosing instructions state the concentration of the vial you actually ship, and will you reissue them if it changes? A provider that answers all of these promptly is operating in the open; one that will not name its pharmacy has answered the most important question.
What works
Published plan-length pricing with no membership or consultation fee; free expedited shipping bundled. FSA/HSA eligible; 100% refund if found ineligible at medical review (per the source). LegitScript verification and a claimed Trustpilot profile (4.4, 867 reviews per the source).
What to weigh against it
Plans are commitment-based; the 12-month total of $1,668 is paid on the plan's terms. Medical groups and 503A pharmacies are not named on the site; no leadership page.
Who should choose BMI MD
Patients who want a low, published, all-in rate and are comfortable with a plan-length commitment. A patient with insurance coverage for Zepbound or Wegovy should compare the copay route first; a patient who wants a verified flat all-in price with month-to-month flexibility should compare the best overall provider on our value score; and any patient should ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before paying.
Is BMI MD legitimate? What we can verify
BMI MD operates as a telehealth prescriber: a licensed clinician reviews an intake and issues a prescription, and a pharmacy fills it. That is the lawful model, and it is the same model every provider on this site uses; the questions that separate a legitimate operation from a risky one are whether the price is published before intake, whether the pharmacy is named, whether the prescription documents a clinical reason for a compounded product, and whether the company answers questions in writing. Its prices were verified against its own pages, which is the first test. It does not name its pharmacy on the pages we read, which is the first question to ask. We have no evidence of a scam, and we do not use the word for any provider that prescribes on a valid prescription and ships from a licensed pharmacy; LegitScript certification, BBB profiles and state-board actions are not yet captured in our data and are listed as checks a patient can make.
BMI MD complaints and reputation
We have not yet analyzed public reviews of BMI MD for complaint patterns; the reputation index explains the method (shipping, billing and refund, provider access, support, and dosing-instruction complaints as shares of recent reviews). Until it is run, the useful checks are Trustpilot and the Better Business Bureau for volume and recency, and Reddit threads for the specific failure modes patients describe: shipments that arrive warm, charges after cancellation, clinicians who do not answer, and dosing sheets that do not match the vial.
Fees, HSA/FSA and promotions
No introductory or promotional price is recorded; we do not publish promotional codes. HSA/FSA eligibility is not captured; most telehealth GLP-1 programs can issue itemized receipts for FSA/HSA reimbursement, but eligibility of compounded medication depends on the plan administrator. The consultation is included in the price.
Consultation, labs, refills and shipping
Consultation: Telehealth prescribing with compounded medication shipped to the patient; a patient who needs a video visit should ask whether one is available. Lab requirements are not captured; many providers accept recent labs and some require none for compounded GLP-1s, while brand-name and insurance-first programs more often require them. Refill process is not captured; ask how a dose increase is requested, how many days before the next dose a refill ships, and whether a new visit is required. Shipping is included; transit is typically one to three days by carrier after the pharmacy fills.
Alternatives to BMI MD
Alternatives worth comparing: NexLife has the highest value score for tirzepatide (91) at $1,668 for twelve months; SnagRx has the lowest twelve-month total ($1,428, verified); Telos RX is priced closest to BMI MD ($1,668 for twelve months); Amble is priced closest to BMI MD ($1,620 for twelve months). Side-by-side: BMI MD vs NexLife, BMI MD vs Trimi.
Update history
Record created and verified first-party on September 12, 2026. Any future change appears on the price history page with the date, old figure, new figure and source. Price history.
How we verified this
Homepage read first-party on 2026-09-04, 09-05, 09-09, 09-11 and 09-12: tirzepatide 'starting as low as $179/mo' against struck-through list prices ($349.20 / $299.70) and semaglutide 'as low as $119/mo' (list $228.60 / $199.80), sold as a monthly subscription; the term behind 'as low as' is not stated on the public page, so only the month-to-month rows are verified and the 3-, 6- and 12-month tiers stay reported (2026-08-19). A 'New Year's Sale 20% off' banner and a 'join before Aug 4' price-freeze offer were still displayed in September. Refund policy (2026-08-24): all sales final; $50 non-refundable cancellation fee once the intake form is sent; pharmacies not named.