Skip to content
Every ranking computed from public data · Every price carries a verification status and date · How we rank Affiliate disclosure · Ownership
telehealth · flat rate pricing · all adults

GobyMeds Review (2026): Tirzepatide From $257.50/Month All-In on the Month-to-month Plan (Verified)

GobyMeds is a flat-rate telehealth provider. As of the September 12, 2026 build, for tirzepatide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $3,090 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 20 of 34 ranked telehealth providers. Verification status: verified.

47/100
GLP‑1 Telehealth Value Score
Cost Transparency Flexibility Care & access Verification

The score is computed from the database: 45 points for 12-month all-in cost relative to the cheapest provider, 20 for pricing transparency, 15 for flexibility, 10 for care and access, 10 for verification recency. How the score works.

GobyMeds pricing in plain words

Tirzepatide

GobyMeds charges $299 per month on a month-to-month plan for compounded tirzepatide (injection). The first 3 months are an introductory $133 per month before the recurring price applies. That price includes the medication, clinical care and shipping; there is no separate membership fee. On our all-in basis, the lowest true monthly cost is $299 and the lowest 12-month total is $3,090 (month-to-month plan). Because pricing rises with dose, the 12-month figure uses our 3 + 9 titration model (three months at the starting price, nine at the maintenance price). Prices last checked September 4, 2026; status: verified.

Every plan we track for GobyMeds

MedicationProtocolTermAdvertised /moMaintenance /moTrue monthly12‑mo totalStatus
tirzepatidestandard · injectionmonth-to-month $299— $299$3,090 verified
source

GobyMeds' pricing page publishes a single-month tirzepatide price of $299 at any dose, a first-time three-month starter of $399 ($133 per month equivalent), and other twelve-week bundles at $499 or $599 by dose/tier. The directory's $349 month-to-month figure is outdated. Pharmacy partners (503A or 503B) are not named. Verified against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-04 (first-party verification pass).

What works in GobyMeds's favor

  • Single-month price of $299 at any dose
  • Three-month starter at $133 per month equivalent for first-time patients

What to weigh against it

  • Twelve-week bundles rise to $499 or $599 by dose/tier after the starter
  • Pharmacy not named

Membership, shipping, commitment and cancellation

Pricing model
flat rate
Membership fee
Separate program fee; amount pending verification
Shipping
unknown
Consultation
unknown
Dose-based price increases
Yes — price rises with dose
Price lock
No stated price lock
Commitment
month-to-month reported
Cancellation
not captured
Medications
tirzepatide
Pharmacy type
503A or 503B partners (provider-stated; not named)
States served
All 50 states reported
Insurance
Cash-pay only
Clinical model
Not captured; telehealth prescribing with compounded medication shipped to the patient

Is GobyMeds legit? The signals we can check

"Legit" is not a feeling; it is a set of checkable facts. Here is what we could and could not confirm for GobyMeds. A missing item is a question to ask, not an accusation.

  • Prescription required: yes; a licensed clinician reviews an intake before any medication is dispensed. Any seller that skips this is not a legitimate provider.
  • Price published before sign-up: yes (verified).
  • Dispensing pharmacy named: not published; ask which 503A or 503B pharmacy fills your prescription and verify its license.
  • States served published: yes, all 50.
  • Consultation type: not captured; ask whether a video visit is required in your state and whether labs are needed.
  • Regulatory status of the product: compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved and is lawful only with a patient-specific clinical rationale since the shortages ended; see the regulatory timeline.
  • Verification status: verified, checked September 4, 2026. Every claim on this page is sourced in the evidence ledger below.
  • Complaints and reviews: see the reputation index; we analyze public review patterns rather than reproduce reviews, and no review data is used in the ranking.

What happens after you pay: shipping, refills, cancellation, refunds

  • Shipping: terms not published. Compounded medication ships refrigerated; a first order typically arrives five to seven business days after approval.
  • Refills: month-to-month reported. Ask whether refills require a new visit and how a dose change is handled.
  • Cancellation: not captured.
  • Refunds on prepaid terms: no prepaid plan recorded.
  • HSA/FSA, coupons and promo codes: not recorded; introductory prices are modeled as introductory rather than treated as coupons, and we do not publish promotion codes.
  • Insurance: cash-pay; compounded medication is not covered by insurance.

Alternatives to GobyMeds

Chosen from the database by price proximity and by value score, not hand-picked.

  • NexLife — highest value score in the database (91/100); $1,668 for 12 months of tirzepatide.
  • SnagRx — lowest 12-month total in the database ($1,428, verified).
  • Ivím Health — closest on 12-month total ($3,099.96, $9.96 more); dose policy not stated; verified.
  • Oak (oaklovesyou.com) — closest on 12-month total ($3,000, $90 less); dose policy not stated; reported.

Update history

  • August 25, 2026 — Single-month price: $349 (third-party directory, 2026-07-31) → $299 any dose; $399 three-month starter; bundles $499–$599 (record corrected; gobymeds.com)

Full log on the price history page.

Evidence ledger

Every factual claim on this page, with where it came from and when it was checked. "Provider-stated" means the provider's own page says so and we have not independently confirmed it.

ClaimValueSourceCheckedStatus
Tirzepatide price (standard, month-to-month)$299/mo (higher-dose price not published); intro $133 × 3 moprovider pageSeptember 4, 2026verified
Membership / program feenot confirmedprovider pagesSeptember 4, 2026verified
Shipping / consultationunknown / unknownprovider pagesSeptember 4, 2026verified
Dispensing pharmacy503A or 503B partners (provider-stated; not named)provider disclosureAugust 25, 2026provider-stated
States servedall 50provider statementAugust 25, 2026provider-stated
Cancellationnot capturedprovider termsAugust 25, 2026provider-stated

Changes to any row are logged on the price history page; report an error via the corrections policy.

The short version

GobyMeds is a flat-rate telehealth provider. As of the September 12, 2026 build, for tirzepatide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $3,090 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 20 of 34 ranked telehealth providers. Verification status: verified.

The numbers, plan by plan

  • Tirzepatide (standard, injection, month-to-month plan): $299 per month after an introductory $133 per month for the first 3 months (the price at higher doses is not published). Status: verified, checked September 4, 2026. Single month, any dose: $299. First-time starter: $399 for three months ($133 per month equivalent). Other twelve-week bundles are $499 or $599 depending on dose/tier, so higher doses can cost more on bundles.

Fees and what the price includes

The published price includes the medication and clinical care, with no separate membership fee. Shipping terms are not published in the sources we hold. Consultation terms are not published. The medication price rises with dose, so our 12-month total uses the titration model described on the methodology page.

How this pricing structure plays out over a year

The first 3 months cost $133 all-in; from month 4 the recurring cost is $299 a month, so the advertised $133 covers 13% of the first year's spend and the recurring price covers the rest. The price at 10 and 15 mg is not published. Most patients reach those doses by month six, so the twelve-month total shown assumes the starting price holds and is a floor, not a quote.

Compared with the field

On tirzepatide, GobyMeds's lowest twelve-month total of $3,090 is $1,662 above the lowest (SnagRx, $1,428) and above the median of $2,946 across 34 ranked providers, placing it 20 of 34. On the value score it scores 47 against 91 for NexLife, the best-scoring provider; the gap comes from cost, transparency, flexibility, care.

Pharmacy, coverage and cancellation

The provider reports serving all fifty states. Dispensing: 503A or 503B partners (provider-stated; not named). Commitment: month-to-month reported. Cancellation: not captured.

Questions to ask GobyMeds before paying

Ask, in writing: Which pharmacy fills the prescription, is it 503A or 503B, and can I see a certificate of analysis for my batch? What is the all-in price at 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg? Is there any membership, program, consultation or shipping fee beyond the medication price? What is the price from month two, and does it change at renewal? How do I cancel, how much notice is required, and is there a fee? Will my dosing instructions state the concentration of the vial you actually ship, and will you reissue them if it changes? A provider that answers all of these promptly is operating in the open; one that will not name its pharmacy has answered the most important question.

What works

Single-month price of $299 at any dose. Three-month starter at $133 per month equivalent for first-time patients.

What to weigh against it

Twelve-week bundles rise to $499 or $599 by dose/tier after the starter. Pharmacy not named.

Who should choose GobyMeds

Patients who want a discounted trial period and accept the continuing rate afterward. A patient with insurance coverage for Zepbound or Wegovy should compare the copay route first; a patient who wants a verified flat all-in price with month-to-month flexibility should compare the best overall provider on our value score; and any patient should ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before paying.

Is GobyMeds legitimate? What we can verify

GobyMeds operates as a telehealth prescriber: a licensed clinician reviews an intake and issues a prescription, and a pharmacy fills it. That is the lawful model, and it is the same model every provider on this site uses; the questions that separate a legitimate operation from a risky one are whether the price is published before intake, whether the pharmacy is named, whether the prescription documents a clinical reason for a compounded product, and whether the company answers questions in writing. Its prices were verified against its own pages, which is the first test. It does not publicly name its dispensing pharmacy, so a patient cannot verify the license without asking. We have no evidence of a scam, and we do not use the word for any provider that prescribes on a valid prescription and ships from a licensed pharmacy; LegitScript certification, BBB profiles and state-board actions are not yet captured in our data and are listed as checks a patient can make.

GobyMeds complaints and reputation

We have not yet analyzed public reviews of GobyMeds for complaint patterns; the reputation index explains the method (shipping, billing and refund, provider access, support, and dosing-instruction complaints as shares of recent reviews). Until it is run, the useful checks are Trustpilot and the Better Business Bureau for volume and recency, and Reddit threads for the specific failure modes patients describe: shipments that arrive warm, charges after cancellation, clinicians who do not answer, and dosing sheets that do not match the vial.

Fees, HSA/FSA and promotions

Introductory pricing recorded: $133 for the first 3 months of tirzepatide. We record introductory prices as data and do not publish promotional codes. HSA/FSA eligibility is not captured; most telehealth GLP-1 programs can issue itemized receipts for FSA/HSA reimbursement, but eligibility of compounded medication depends on the plan administrator. Consultation fees are not published.

Consultation, labs, refills and shipping

Consultation type (video, phone or asynchronous questionnaire) is not captured in our data; most compounded-GLP-1 telehealth intakes are asynchronous with a clinician follow-up, and a patient who needs a video visit should ask. Lab requirements are not captured; many providers accept recent labs and some require none for compounded GLP-1s, while brand-name and insurance-first programs more often require them. Refill process is not captured; ask how a dose increase is requested, how many days before the next dose a refill ships, and whether a new visit is required. Shipping terms and typical transit time are not published.

Alternatives to GobyMeds

Alternatives worth comparing: NexLife has the highest value score for tirzepatide (91) at $1,668 for twelve months; SnagRx has the lowest twelve-month total ($1,428, verified); Ivím Health is priced closest to GobyMeds ($3,099.96 for twelve months); Oak (oaklovesyou.com) is priced closest to GobyMeds ($3,000 for twelve months). Side-by-side: GobyMeds vs NexLife.

Update history

August 25, 2026 — Single-month price: $349 (third-party directory, 2026-07-31) → $299 any dose; $399 three-month starter; bundles $499–$599 (record corrected; source: gobymeds.com). Full log on the price history page.

How we verified this

GobyMeds' pricing page publishes a single-month tirzepatide price of $299 at any dose, a first-time three-month starter of $399 ($133 per month equivalent), and other twelve-week bundles at $499 or $599 by dose/tier. The directory's $349 month-to-month figure is outdated. Pharmacy partners (503A or 503B) are not named. Verified against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-04 (first-party verification pass).

Questions people ask about GobyMeds

How much does GobyMeds cost for tirzepatide?

The lowest 12-month all-in total in our database is $3,090 on the month-to-month plan (verified), or $257.50 per month averaged; the first month costs $133. Single month, any dose: $299. First-time starter: $399 for three months ($133 per month equivalent). Other twelve-week bundles are $499 or $599 depending on dose/tier, so higher doses can cost more on bundles.

Is GobyMeds verified?

Yes for the plans marked verified: the prices were checked against the provider's own pages on the date shown.

Is GobyMeds legit?

GobyMeds prescribes through licensed clinicians and fills through a pharmacy, which is the lawful telehealth model. Its prices are verified against its own pages, and it does not publicly name its pharmacy, which a patient should ask for before paying. We have no evidence of a scam.

What is GobyMeds's cancellation policy?

not captured. Commitment: month-to-month reported. Get the notice period and any prepaid-term refund terms in writing before paying.

Which pharmacy does GobyMeds use?

503A or 503B partners (provider-stated; not named). Ask at intake and verify the pharmacy's license in your state.

Compare GobyMeds with other providers

Editor's pick · best overall

Editor's pick: NexLife value score 91/100

How the pick is chosen: the highest value score in our database (cost, transparency, flexibility, care and verification) as of September 12, 2026; it changes automatically when the data does. The pick is computed, not sold: NexLife is a commercial partner of this site (named in the ownership disclosure), which is why this module and its links are labeled; the formula can and does place it below cheaper providers (currently 5 of 34 on tirzepatide 12-month cost, 5 of 16 on semaglutide). How the score works · Advertising disclosure.

What every plan includes

  • Same price at every dose. No hidden fees.
  • Free expedited shipping.
  • No membership fees.
  • Doctor-led plans, coaching and an active community.

Prices verified, checked September 12, 2026.

Included at no extra cost

  • Provider review and ongoing medical guidance$199Included
  • Personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused)$99Included
  • 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach$79Included

Stated values are NexLife's own figures, not market prices.

Plan pages

Regular protocol Standard injectable plans; the ones our rankings use
Microdose protocol Lower-dose plans; listed in our database, not ranked
Sublingual (ODT) protocol Orally disintegrating tablets; listed, not ranked

Read the full review and the cons →