Skip to content
Every ranking computed from public data · Every price carries a verification status and date · How we rank Affiliate disclosure · Ownership
telehealth · flat rate pricing · all adults

Sunlight Review (2026): Tirzepatide From $157/Month All-In on the Month-to-month Plan (Verified)

Sunlight is a flat-rate telehealth provider. As of the September 12, 2026 build, for tirzepatide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,884 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 9 of 34 ranked telehealth providers; for semaglutide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,056 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 3 of 16 ranked telehealth providers. Verification status: verified.

61/100
GLP‑1 Telehealth Value Score
Cost Transparency Flexibility Care & access Verification

The score is computed from the database: 45 points for 12-month all-in cost relative to the cheapest provider, 20 for pricing transparency, 15 for flexibility, 10 for care and access, 10 for verification recency. How the score works.

Sunlight pricing in plain words

Tirzepatide

Sunlight charges $157 per month on a month-to-month plan for compounded tirzepatide (injection). That price includes the medication, clinical care and shipping; there is no separate membership fee. On our all-in basis, the lowest true monthly cost is $157 and the lowest 12-month total is $1,884 (month-to-month plan). Prices last checked September 4, 2026; status: verified.

Semaglutide

Sunlight charges $88 per month on a month-to-month plan for compounded semaglutide (injection). That price includes the medication, clinical care and shipping; there is no separate membership fee. On our all-in basis, the lowest true monthly cost is $88 and the lowest 12-month total is $1,056 (month-to-month plan). Prices last checked September 4, 2026; status: verified.

Every plan we track for Sunlight

MedicationProtocolTermAdvertised /moMaintenance /moTrue monthly12‑mo totalStatus
tirzepatidestandard · injectionmonth-to-month $157— $157$1,884 verified
source
semaglutidestandard · injectionmonth-to-month $88— $88$1,056 verified
source

Sunlight's site advertises flat monthly pricing starting at $88 for semaglutide and $157 for tirzepatide, including prescription and ongoing support; the directory's $239 is outdated. No named dispenser or unambiguous 503A/503B assignment is published. Verified against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-04 (first-party verification pass).

What works in Sunlight's favor

  • Advertised starting prices are among the lowest published for both drugs
  • Prescription and ongoing support included

What to weigh against it

  • "Starting at" language; the price at higher doses and any plan-length conditions are not published
  • Pharmacy not named

Membership, shipping, commitment and cancellation

Pricing model
flat rate
Membership fee
Separate program fee; amount pending verification
Shipping
unknown
Consultation
unknown
Dose-based price increases
Pending verification
Price lock
No stated price lock
Commitment
month-to-month reported
Cancellation
not captured
Medications
tirzepatide, semaglutide
Pharmacy type
unknown
States served
All 50 states reported
Insurance
Cash-pay only
Clinical model
Not captured; telehealth prescribing with compounded medication shipped to the patient

Is Sunlight legit? The signals we can check

"Legit" is not a feeling; it is a set of checkable facts. Here is what we could and could not confirm for Sunlight. A missing item is a question to ask, not an accusation.

  • Prescription required: yes; a licensed clinician reviews an intake before any medication is dispensed. Any seller that skips this is not a legitimate provider.
  • Price published before sign-up: yes (verified).
  • Dispensing pharmacy named: not published; ask which 503A or 503B pharmacy fills your prescription and verify its license.
  • States served published: yes, all 50.
  • Consultation type: not captured; ask whether a video visit is required in your state and whether labs are needed.
  • Regulatory status of the product: compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved and is lawful only with a patient-specific clinical rationale since the shortages ended; see the regulatory timeline.
  • Verification status: verified, checked September 4, 2026. Every claim on this page is sourced in the evidence ledger below.
  • Complaints and reviews: see the reputation index; we analyze public review patterns rather than reproduce reviews, and no review data is used in the ranking.

What happens after you pay: shipping, refills, cancellation, refunds

  • Shipping: terms not published. Compounded medication ships refrigerated; a first order typically arrives five to seven business days after approval.
  • Refills: month-to-month reported. Ask whether refills require a new visit and how a dose change is handled.
  • Cancellation: not captured.
  • Refunds on prepaid terms: no prepaid plan recorded.
  • HSA/FSA, coupons and promo codes: not recorded; introductory prices are modeled as introductory rather than treated as coupons, and we do not publish promotion codes.
  • Insurance: cash-pay; compounded medication is not covered by insurance.

Alternatives to Sunlight

Chosen from the database by price proximity and by value score, not hand-picked.

  • NexLife — highest value score in the database (91/100); $1,668 for 12 months of tirzepatide.
  • SnagRx — lowest 12-month total in the database ($1,428, verified).
  • CoreAge Rx — closest on 12-month total ($1,788, $96 less); same price at every dose; verified.
  • Fifty 410 — closest on 12-month total ($2,046, $162 more); dose-based pricing; verified.

Update history

  • August 25, 2026 — Monthly price: $239 (third-party directory, 2026-08-02) → from $157 (starting price) (record corrected; sunlight.com)

Full log on the price history page.

Evidence ledger

Every factual claim on this page, with where it came from and when it was checked. "Provider-stated" means the provider's own page says so and we have not independently confirmed it.

ClaimValueSourceCheckedStatus
Tirzepatide price (standard, month-to-month)$157/mo (higher-dose price not published)provider pageSeptember 4, 2026verified
Semaglutide price (standard, month-to-month)$88/mo (higher-dose price not published)provider pageSeptember 4, 2026verified
Membership / program feenot confirmedprovider pagesSeptember 4, 2026verified
Shipping / consultationunknown / unknownprovider pagesSeptember 4, 2026verified
Dispensing pharmacyunknownprovider disclosureAugust 25, 2026provider-stated
States servedall 50provider statementAugust 25, 2026provider-stated
Cancellationnot capturedprovider termsAugust 25, 2026provider-stated

Changes to any row are logged on the price history page; report an error via the corrections policy.

The short version

Sunlight is a flat-rate telehealth provider. As of the September 12, 2026 build, for tirzepatide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,884 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 9 of 34 ranked telehealth providers; for semaglutide its lowest 12-month all-in total is $1,056 (month-to-month plan, verified), which places it 3 of 16 ranked telehealth providers. Verification status: verified.

The numbers, plan by plan

  • Semaglutide (standard, injection, month-to-month plan): $88 per month (the price at higher doses is not published). Status: verified, checked September 4, 2026. Flat monthly pricing "starting at" $88 for semaglutide including prescription and support.
  • Tirzepatide (standard, injection, month-to-month plan): $157 per month (the price at higher doses is not published). Status: verified, checked September 4, 2026. Flat monthly pricing "starting at" $157 for tirzepatide including prescription and ongoing support; the directory's $239 is outdated. Whether $157 holds at every dose is not stated.

Fees and what the price includes

The published price includes the medication and clinical care, with no separate membership fee. Shipping terms are not published in the sources we hold. Consultation terms are not published. Whether the price changes with dose is not confirmed.

How this pricing structure plays out over a year

The price at 10 and 15 mg is not published. Most patients reach those doses by month six, so the twelve-month total shown assumes the starting price holds and is a floor, not a quote.

Compared with the field

On tirzepatide, Sunlight's lowest twelve-month total of $1,884 is $456 above the lowest (SnagRx, $1,428) and below the median of $2,946 across 34 ranked providers, placing it 9 of 34. On the value score it scores 61 against 91 for NexLife, the best-scoring provider; the gap comes from cost, transparency, flexibility, care. On semaglutide, Sunlight's lowest twelve-month total of $1,056 is $228 above the lowest (SnagRx, $828) and below the median of $1,922.50 across 16 ranked providers, placing it 3 of 16. On the value score it scores 61 against 91 for NexLife, the best-scoring provider; the gap comes from cost, transparency, flexibility, care.

Pharmacy, coverage and cancellation

The provider reports serving all fifty states. The dispensing pharmacy and its 503A or 503B status are not published; ask at intake and verify the license. Commitment: month-to-month reported. Cancellation: not captured.

Questions to ask Sunlight before paying

Ask, in writing: Which pharmacy fills the prescription, is it 503A or 503B, and can I see a certificate of analysis for my batch? What is the all-in price at 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg? Is there any membership, program, consultation or shipping fee beyond the medication price? How do I cancel, how much notice is required, and is there a fee? Will my dosing instructions state the concentration of the vial you actually ship, and will you reissue them if it changes? A provider that answers all of these promptly is operating in the open; one that will not name its pharmacy has answered the most important question.

What works

Advertised starting prices are among the lowest published for both drugs. Prescription and ongoing support included.

What to weigh against it

"Starting at" language; the price at higher doses and any plan-length conditions are not published. Pharmacy not named.

Who should choose Sunlight

Patients comparing mid-to-upper market flat prices. A patient with insurance coverage for Zepbound or Wegovy should compare the copay route first; a patient who wants a verified flat all-in price with month-to-month flexibility should compare the best overall provider on our value score; and any patient should ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before paying.

Is Sunlight legitimate? What we can verify

Sunlight operates as a telehealth prescriber: a licensed clinician reviews an intake and issues a prescription, and a pharmacy fills it. That is the lawful model, and it is the same model every provider on this site uses; the questions that separate a legitimate operation from a risky one are whether the price is published before intake, whether the pharmacy is named, whether the prescription documents a clinical reason for a compounded product, and whether the company answers questions in writing. Its prices were verified against its own pages, which is the first test. It does not publicly name its dispensing pharmacy, so a patient cannot verify the license without asking. We have no evidence of a scam, and we do not use the word for any provider that prescribes on a valid prescription and ships from a licensed pharmacy; LegitScript certification, BBB profiles and state-board actions are not yet captured in our data and are listed as checks a patient can make.

Sunlight complaints and reputation

We have not yet analyzed public reviews of Sunlight for complaint patterns; the reputation index explains the method (shipping, billing and refund, provider access, support, and dosing-instruction complaints as shares of recent reviews). Until it is run, the useful checks are Trustpilot and the Better Business Bureau for volume and recency, and Reddit threads for the specific failure modes patients describe: shipments that arrive warm, charges after cancellation, clinicians who do not answer, and dosing sheets that do not match the vial.

Fees, HSA/FSA and promotions

No introductory or promotional price is recorded; we do not publish promotional codes. HSA/FSA eligibility is not captured; most telehealth GLP-1 programs can issue itemized receipts for FSA/HSA reimbursement, but eligibility of compounded medication depends on the plan administrator. Consultation fees are not published.

Consultation, labs, refills and shipping

Consultation type (video, phone or asynchronous questionnaire) is not captured in our data; most compounded-GLP-1 telehealth intakes are asynchronous with a clinician follow-up, and a patient who needs a video visit should ask. Lab requirements are not captured; many providers accept recent labs and some require none for compounded GLP-1s, while brand-name and insurance-first programs more often require them. Refill process is not captured; ask how a dose increase is requested, how many days before the next dose a refill ships, and whether a new visit is required. Shipping terms and typical transit time are not published.

Alternatives to Sunlight

Alternatives worth comparing: NexLife has the highest value score for tirzepatide (91) at $1,668 for twelve months; SnagRx has the lowest twelve-month total ($1,428, verified); CoreAge Rx is priced closest to Sunlight ($1,788 for twelve months); Fifty 410 is priced closest to Sunlight ($2,046 for twelve months). Side-by-side: Sunlight vs NexLife.

Update history

August 25, 2026 — Monthly price: $239 (third-party directory, 2026-08-02) → from $157 (starting price) (record corrected; source: sunlight.com). Full log on the price history page.

How we verified this

Sunlight's site advertises flat monthly pricing starting at $88 for semaglutide and $157 for tirzepatide, including prescription and ongoing support; the directory's $239 is outdated. No named dispenser or unambiguous 503A/503B assignment is published. Verified against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-04 (first-party verification pass).

Questions people ask about Sunlight

How much does Sunlight cost for tirzepatide?

The lowest 12-month all-in total in our database is $1,884 on the month-to-month plan (verified), or $157 per month averaged; the first month costs $157. Flat monthly pricing "starting at" $157 for tirzepatide including prescription and ongoing support; the directory's $239 is outdated. Whether $157 holds at every dose is not stated.

Is Sunlight verified?

Yes for the plans marked verified: the prices were checked against the provider's own pages on the date shown.

Is Sunlight legit?

Sunlight prescribes through licensed clinicians and fills through a pharmacy, which is the lawful telehealth model. Its prices are verified against its own pages, and it does not publicly name its pharmacy, which a patient should ask for before paying. We have no evidence of a scam.

What is Sunlight's cancellation policy?

not captured. Commitment: month-to-month reported. Get the notice period and any prepaid-term refund terms in writing before paying.

Which pharmacy does Sunlight use?

It has not published its dispensing pharmacy. Ask at intake and verify the pharmacy's license in your state.

Compare Sunlight with other providers

Editor's pick · best overall

Editor's pick: NexLife value score 91/100

How the pick is chosen: the highest value score in our database (cost, transparency, flexibility, care and verification) as of September 12, 2026; it changes automatically when the data does. The pick is computed, not sold: NexLife is a commercial partner of this site (named in the ownership disclosure), which is why this module and its links are labeled; the formula can and does place it below cheaper providers (currently 5 of 34 on tirzepatide 12-month cost, 5 of 16 on semaglutide). How the score works · Advertising disclosure.

What every plan includes

  • Same price at every dose. No hidden fees.
  • Free expedited shipping.
  • No membership fees.
  • Doctor-led plans, coaching and an active community.

Prices verified, checked September 12, 2026.

Included at no extra cost

  • Provider review and ongoing medical guidance$199Included
  • Personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused)$99Included
  • 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach$79Included

Stated values are NexLife's own figures, not market prices.

Plan pages

Regular protocol Standard injectable plans; the ones our rankings use
Microdose protocol Lower-dose plans; listed in our database, not ranked
Sublingual (ODT) protocol Orally disintegrating tablets; listed, not ranked

Read the full review and the cons →